top of page

The Snow Lays on the Ground
Nine Festival Carol Settings


  1. O Come, O Come Emmanuel

  2. Hark, the Herald Angels Sing

  3. Un Flambeau

  4. Angels We Have Heard On High

  5. The Snow Lay On the Ground

  6. Niño lindo

  7. The First Nowell

  8. Silent Night

  9. Joy to the World

A collection of nine festive Christmas carol arrangements regularly used by the Washington Chorus and at Trinity Church, on Wall Street in New York City. From the ebullient jubilation of "Joy to the World" and "Angels We Have Heard on High" to the expansive and sweet "Un Flambeau" and "Silent Night," this new collection presents the best of Julian Wachner’s stunning and varied redressing of these traditional tunes. Intended for full audience participation with the support of choir, organ, brass, and percussion, all of the arrangements in this collection also serve the needs of more modest presentations with the included keyboard reductions. In either form, the collection provides an excellent foundation for a traditional service of Lessons and Carols or for an energetic concert of holiday favorites!

bottom of page