Released: October, 2017

bespoke: NOW Commissions for Chamber Orchestra

Published by: Acis Productions

Buy Now

Three premiere recordings of music commissioned for NOW and maestro Alejandro Hernandez-Valdez.

Chamber Symphony (2014)
Julian Wachner (b. 1969)

I. Mechanisms
II. Time’s Arrow
III. Round and Round

Shadow Light, Concerto for Viola and Strings (2016)
Elena Ruehr (b. 1963)
solo viola, Marcus Thompson
Elastic Band, Version for Chamber Orchestra (2015)
Joel Phillip Friedman (b. 1960)

I. Rise
II. Pure Happenchance
III. Stretch: Snap Back!